A P S Educational Trust (Registered Public Trust - 1935)
A P S College of Engineering
[ Affiliated to VTU Belagavi & Approved by AICTE New Delhi ]
Somanahalli, Kanakapura Road (NH 209), Bengaluru - 560082, Karnataka, INDIA

A P S C E  GC Members

Prof. S. C. Sharma

Hon. Chairperson, GC. A P S C E
Former Director, National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)
Advisor, Department of Industrial Engineering, Jain University
Fr.Director, Indian Institute of Information Technology Dharwad
Fr.Provost, Dayananda Sagar University
Fr.Vice Chancellor, Tumkur University
Fr.Vice Chancellor, Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University
Fr.Principal, RV College of Engineering, Bengaluru
Karnataka Rajyothsava Award for Research
Samaja Seva Bhushan Award
Karnataka Sahitya Academy Award
Best Adminstrator Award from ISTE
Eminent Engineering Personality Award from The Institution of Engineers (India)
Dr. Raja Ramanna State Award for Scientist
Click here to know more about Prof. S. .C Sharma


2 CA Dr. I S Prasad
Co-Chairperson, G C APSCE
3 CA Dr. Vishnu Bharath Alampalli

CA Dr. Vishnu Bharath Alampalli
Ex-Officio Member, GC APSCE
4 Prof. A Prakash
Prof. A Prakash
Ex-Officio Member, GC APSCE
Prof. K P Narasimha Murthy
Member, GC APSCE
6 P Krishnaswamy
Sri. P Krishnaswamy
Member, GC APSCE
Prof. Dr. A Ramprasad
  • Academic Director
  • Former Principal A P S College of Engineering
  • Former Prof. and Head - Mechanical Engineering Department, Jain University
  • Former Programme board chairperson and head of mechanical and Industrial Engineering Department
  • National University of Science and Technology Muscat-Oman
  • Patented three Engineering concepts
  • Principal JVIT Bangalore
  • life member Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE)
  • life member Indian Welding Society (IWS)
  • Life member Indian Aluminium Association (IAA)
  • Associate member I Mech E (UK)
  • Presently Member of the Board of Studies( BOS) and board of examination (BOE) at Jain University
  • Presently External Examiner for Ph.D course at Jain University
Member, GC APSCE
Sri. Murali V
Member, GC APSCE
9 Sri. Nikhil Acharya Prakash Member, GC APSCE